Giant StarLab Planetarium Shows

 

The Giant StarLab Planetarium has an approximate seating capacity of 75. Plan on arriving early for the programs of your choice. These programs are fun, exciting and a unique family learning experience. Inside the dome you are transported into a night sky environment perfect for learning about upcoming sky events, the stars, constellations, the moon, planets, deep space objects, celestial coordinates, the seasons, multicultural folklore/mythology, and much more. Programs begin at 11:30am & 12:30pm. The program length is 40 minutes.  Scout Groups: please call 623.322.2001 one week ahead to reserve Scout Activity Packets for your group. This packet addresses many of the Merit Badge, Belt Loop and Education Pin requirements for Boy Scouts, Cub Scouts and Girl Scouts.

 

Event Cost:
$4 per person + General admission
$15 per Scout (includes admission, packet & patch)
Challenger Members 25% off + General admission free
Tickets are sold day of Starlab on a first come first served basis.

 

2014 Show Dates:

Saturday, April 12
Saturday, May 10 (National Astronomy Day)
Saturday, June 14 
Saturday, July 5 
Saturday, July 19 
Saturday, August 2 
Saturday, August 16 
Saturday, September 20 
Saturday, October 18 
Saturday, October 25 
Saturday, November 15 
Saturday, November 29 
Saturday, December 13 
Saturday, December 27

 

Presented by Tony and Carole LaConte of Stargazing For Everyone.