Pictured (L to R) are Noah Foote, Cox Communications; Ellen Marin, Challenger Educator of the Year 2012 of Frontier Elementary - Peoria Unified School District; William G. Gregory, former U.S. Astronaut Pilot STS-67; Kari Sliva, Executive Director Challenger Space Center AZ.

Challenger Space Center Arizona

Chairman's Awards 2013
Saturday, Nov. 15, 2014, 6:30 - 10:00 p.m.

Founder’s Supernova Award,
presented to a company, individual or organization that has been a longstanding supporter of the Center and our mission.

2013 Winner: APS



Stellar Partner of the Year, presented to a company or organization that has recently supported the Center and our mission through sponsorship, grants, donations, or volunteerism.

2013 Winner: Geoffrey Notkin, Aerolite Meteorites


Beacon Award for Volunteerism, presented to an individual who has donated their time and talents to serving our mission, students and visitors to our Center.

2013 Winner: Jim Palmer


Challenger Educator of the Year Award, presented to an educator who has embraced our core educational mission and has utilized Challenger STEM programs as an integral part of their classroom curriculum.

2013 Winner: Catherine Krause, Wallace Elementary, Parker, AZ


2014 Awards will be presented November 15, 2014, 6:30 - 10 p.m., at a special event under the stars at Challenger Space Center Arizona, featuring former U.S. Astronaut William G. Gregory. MORE